One foot…

First off, I want to say that I hate blogs. I don’t read them, nor do I care about the people who generate them. I am not a master of the written word, I can barely speak English; but am more fluent in American. I am only creating a blog to vent, I don’t care about who reads it, or any comments about it. So, feel free to move along or write up some critical comment if you like, it doesn’t bother me any.

A little about me. I am a solitary person, having approximately one friend. I am married, have a child (soon to be eight years old), and four cats. I love my entire family, and I would do anything in this world to help them. My one friend is my husband, whom I trust beyond all meaning or comparison. I am not religious, I have no religious preference and would rather rely on faith of  something out there than a man-made, contrived, money sink. I was in the Navy for eight years as a Nuclear Engineer, more appropriately an Engineering Laboratory Technician, or a Nuclear Chemist. I was enlisted, and I loved my job, but the strain of being away from my family and the stressors of being in an overly demanding job led to my leaving the Navy. I am in school currently for an Engineering degree, depending on what happens in the next few months will determine if I am going to be going into Nuclear Engineering or some other field, most probably Chemistry. My husband is in the Air Force, I’ll get to that a bit later. So, that’s me in a nutshell.

The reason for my blogging is this: in my very tiny world of security, I have lost both my son and husband to situational circumstances and I am all alone and bored. My son is with his father in Alabama, Huntsville to be exact, and he will remain there until August. My hope is that Jason (ex) does not try to keep William (son) for the next school year. The divorce degree is written so that I shall have primary physical custody of Will after I leave the Navy. I have left the Navy, so therefore, I should have custody. Will and I have always had a love-hate relationship, he is constantly violent and aggressive towards me and it shows in school. This past year he spent with me, he kept on getting in trouble at school, so Jason believes that it’s best that Will stay with him. Will gets zero interaction with other children in Alabama, and this pisses me off. As for my husband, he has been trying to get into the Air Force as an officer (he has a music degree) for well over a year. This past Tuesday was his reporting day, and to be honest, he was scared. He had gotten comfortable in his life with me, and I don’t blame him, but it’s something that he has to do for himself, and I appreciate the time and dedication it took to get to where he’s at now. I miss the ever loving bejesus out of him, and it sucks to not have him around. He is currently at Maxwell AFB in Montgomery, Alabama. The state of Alabama has taken both things from me that I truly cherish, so I hate the state right now.

On top of all this going on, the Navy has saw fit to try and offer me my old job back. When I mean try, I mean, they’ve tried to give me a job four times now, and zero times has it come through. Either some bureaucratic bull or some red-tape finances prevent the job from being offered. So, I am sitting in a nearly empty house, packing it for moving soon (maybe). It is no big deal to pack a house by yourself, I’ve done it the last four times I’ve moved, it doesn’t bother me in the least. I am just desperately bored and I miss my two guys dearly. The hope is that the Navy will come back in the next week or two and finally be able to solidly offer me my old job back, just as a General Schedule, or GS (civilian employee), that way when Bart (husband) graduates from Officer Training School (OTS) we will have sufficient money to pay everything off and start making large contributions toward our future investments.

I am constantly worried about the state of things around me, even things that aren’t around me. Bart’s twisted his ankle, or sprained it from what I can tell, and I’m worried. Nothing I can do about it, though. I am attending classes this summer semester, and so far I can tell I can pretty much sleep during the classes and still get an “A” which will help my already outstanding GPA be even more outstanding. I just hope that two classes is enough to keep my mind occupied so that I can not spend so much time on the internet or packing and actually doing something that engages my brain.

Anyway, that is enough jabber from me.

About this entry